Tony Driving School wants to make sure you are comfortable taking lessons with our expert instructors. Below are the list of frequently asked questions about our services. If your question or concern is not addressed below, please do not hesitate to Contact Us
Teen Driver Education Questions
Tony Driving School is located below to serve you
You can contact the Tony Driving School by coming to our office, call us our office at 832-929-6238 or sending us an email at firstname.lastname@example.org
Gasoline prices have greatly increased our operating costs as typical two hour driving session uses approximately 1/4 of a tank of gas, But it is absolutely free of cost.
Texas state law requires people aged between 18 to 25 who wish to obtain a driver's license to successfully complete a six hour driver education course exclusively for adults or a complete a teen driver education course.
No, Adults 25 or over are not required to take driver education. In order to obtain a license, you must pass a written test over the Texas Driver's Handbook(you can take it online from aceable.com. Click HERE for discounts for our students) and an eye exam to obtain a driving permit. Once a permit is obtained, you must pass a road test with in presence of Texas Certified Examiner in order to obtain your driving license.
This driver education course is exclusive for adults includes information on alcohol and drug awareness, traffic laws, highway signs, signals and markings that regulate, warn, or direct traffic and issues commonly associated with motor vehicle accidents including poor decision-making, risk taking, impaired driving, distraction, speed, failure to use a safety belt, driving at night, failure to yield the right-of-way, and using a wireless communication device while operating a vehicle.
You can study the Texas Driver Handbook on your own or enroll in our 6-hour adult driver education class. Check the schedule on the Adults page for more information. You can take both the permit test and the road test at our office.
To prepare for the driving test students are encouraged to take driving lessons with us. We will work around your schedule! See the Adults page for more information.
Persons under 18 years of age must take an official driver's education course as required by the State of Texas to obtain a driver's license. Persons over 18 can obtain an instructional permit by passing a written exam and then obtain a driver's license after taking a driving test with us.
Yes, Tony Driving School allows you to take just the driving lessons. Students can begin scheduling driving times.
Driving lessons can be scheduled seven days a week, before or after class, as the student's and instructor's schedules permit. Once a student has registered for the driving education course, made full payment, and received his learner's permit, they can schedule his driving appointments.
Teens can start as early as 15 years old can register for the driving education course.
Tony Driving School
2382 S. Dairy Ashford Rd
Houston TX 77077
Monday: 9.00 to 18.00
Tuesday: 9.00 to 18.00
Wednesday: 9.00 to 18.00
Thursday: 9.00 to 18.00
Friday: 9.00 to 18.00
Saturday: 10.00 to 18.00
Sunday: On Call Appointment
Why We Are The Best?
Our team of professional driving instructors will work with you to ensure you learn to drive in a calm and safe environment that suits your needs and ability, and give you the skills you need to pass your driving test with confidence
- Expert Driver Preparation
- Drive Safer For Parents
- Road Test Anytime